Monday, October 21, 2013

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe (book)

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe is a classic fantasy. It involves four young children (Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy) that walk through a mysterious wardrobe that takes them to a new world, Narnia. The children find they are Kings and queens and have to defeat the Witch of Narnia.

This was written by C.S. Lewis a fictional and theological writer. He has written The Four Loves, The Screwtape Letters, Out of the Silent Planet and more. Other books in this series are The Magicians Nephew, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, and The Last Battle.

For the trailer for the movie based on this book click here.

This is the second book in this series. 

No comments:

Post a Comment